TotallyOz

Pose - Ryan Murphy's FX Gay Show

• Members

I haven't seen it yet. Never fully recovered from seeing "Paris is Burning," and a few follow-ups after that. Brings up lots of memories. In my extreme youth, I walked the runway for a specific House. I think the category was Glamour Realness. Deborah Harry and Gianni Versace were judges. I was one of a few White boys who dared to give voguing a go. I wasn't exactly a club-kid, but I knew how to play one for fun. In my early years I thought I wanted to be a dancer. I studied at a prestigious NYC studio that taught Bob Fosse style jazz. I enjoyed it, but I did not fall in love with the life. I lost interest fairly quickly, but that didn't mean I stopped clubbing and enjoying a great dance floor opportunity. Haven't danced in a long time. Some things change as we age.

Personally, I think worth giving the show a chance. Each episode, I enjoy a bit more as I get to see the depth of some of the characters.

I had an ex who was a drag queen and I thought I was very supportive but looking back I see that I didn't let him live up to his full potential. We all learn from our mistakes and our history takes us places we never thought possible. I didn't think my ex would be a show stopper at The Web but he was. He was always androgynous and when I first went to Montreal with him, those Canadian lads ate him up.  We had one boy who feel in love with him from Taboo and would show up at our hotel room and ask to fuck him but always bring another boy as a treat for me. I loved the costumes and the dancing and the attention. But, looking back on ages past, I wish I had been more present in the moment.

• Members