Min

The usual asking price in Bangkok

2 hours ago, Min said:

Talking about freelance MBs and their asking prices, my experience is that MBs in commercial areas in Bangkok often ask for 2000 ST and quickly settle for 1500. Others, who are not MBs "by trade" but don't mind some extra income and often live outside these areas, tend to ask for 1000 ST.

This is fairly typical.    Also, some make it really easy and just ask for 1500.

2 hours ago, Min said:

I asked how he came up with that number (well, 2800, not the usual round number like 2500 or 3000) while aptly slipping in some info for perspective that even the model-like well-toned guys in Jupiter only asks for 2500 for short time (up to 2 hours).

He came back with, and I quote, "USUALLY people give me 5000 per hour".

I just don't waste my time continuing the conversation, when people get to that stage.     If someone has quoted a daft figure, he quickly needs to modify it, or there is no point in the conversation going any further. 

For example, I remember one quoting 3000.   I countered with 1000, expecting to haggle to around 1500.    However, he immediately agreed to 1000. 

If someone says he normally gets 5000, well either he's extremely selective in picking clients, or he's lying and that means I don't know what else he's lying about. 

My days in the bars and with money boys ended quite some time ago. I therefore have no interest in what going rates are. That said, I have nothing whatever against money boys. They provide a service and are making a living. Good on them, especially if the service is great. However, being based in Bangkok I notice that there are so many boys available on the apps who are not money boys and whose only interest is in a good time with some good sex. Bangkok being a large city, most will ask for transport if they are coming from reasonably far away, but few request taxis. Sometimes a nice dinner is accepted, but far from always